Powered by Blogger.

What are the Different types of FormBeans in Struts?

>> Thursday, June 23, 2011

There are six types of FormBean classes are available in struts.

They are:
  •     ActionForm
  •     DynaActionForm
  •     ValidatorForm
  •     DynaValidatorForm
  •     ValidatorActionForm
  •     DynaValidatorActionForm
ActionForm,DynaActionForm classes are not capable of performing validator framework based form validations.We can perform programatic form validations with this only.

ValidatorForm,DynaValidatorForm classes are capable of performing both programatic and declarative(validator framework) from validations.But form validator-rules.properties will be configured based on logical name of FormBean class.

ValidatorActionForm,DynaValidatorActionForm classes are capable of performing both programatic and declarative form validations.But form validator rules must be configured in validations.xml based on action path and action class.

Reference Books:

Head First EJB (Brain-Friendly Study Guides; Enterprise JavaBeans)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
© javabynataraj.blogspot.com from 2009 - 2014. All rights reserved.